Dec Burke

Dec Burke is a UK guitarist/vocalist who has written, recorded and performed with Frost* and Darwin’s Radio. He has also toured with Frost*, supporting Spock’s Beard and Dream Theater.

Dec formed Darwin’s Radio in 2003 with Mark Westworth. The band released the Pictures EP in 2003 and then, Eyes of the World in 2006, culminating in their appearance at RosFest in Philadelphia in 2007. Following its success the band released the follow up Template for a Generation in August 2009. At the end of 2009, Dec began a solo venture.

The result of this was his first release ‘Destroy All Monsters’ a nine track album coming in at 45mins, it’s a more pop take on the prog genre. The sound is described as a meld of Depeche Mode and Foo Fighters.

Dec's second solo album "Paradigms & Storylines" released in October 2011, was mixed and produced by Stefan Fanden known for his work with Swedish prog band Carptree. Musicians featured on the album are, Stefan Fanden bass guitar, Carl Westholm keyboards, Mike Wikman drums, Cia Backman backing vocals and Dec guitar/vocals/keyboards. The album was also released as a double vinyl album, featuring the amazing artwork from Paul Tippett (VitP).

Dec's current project is the band "Brave New Sky", who are recording their debut album.

Dec plays on the track Fears Aren't Toys.